Unlimited residential proxies: what every plan limits instead
An unlimited residential proxy plan does not remove every limit. It removes one meter: the number of gigabytes transferred. The provider still has to control how much work can pass through the service, so the commercial limit moves somewhere else. It may become a maximum connection speed, a thread ceiling, a fixed number of ports, a shared-device limit, or a fair-use rule whose numerical ceiling is never shown. The definition of unlimited bandwidth is separate; for metered plans, use the residential comparison or PAYG versus monthly answer.
That distinction is the answer to the buying question. In the 106-plan review dated July 26, 2026, 97 plans publish a usable substitute constraint and 9 do not. The reviewed set contains 68 plans sold without a traffic meter and 38 sold by simultaneous use. None publishes a numerical fair-use ceiling. Two ProxyEmpire dedicated mobile plans mention carrier fair use without stating the threshold. GeoNode acknowledges an additional concurrency limit without giving its value. Infatica’s held unlimited plan points to a product path that its robots policy blocks from retrieval. ThorData customizes bandwidth without exposing the purchased allocation, and PIA’s standard-plan capacity could not be read or resolved. This is a historical comparison dated 2026-07-26; open the linked provider pages before buying.
An earlier brief expected 74 matching rows; this dated review follows the 106 rows actually found.
The useful comparison is therefore not “unlimited versus limited.” Every offer below is limited. The useful comparison is where the vendor places the limit, whether the buyer can see its value before paying, and whether that value matches the workload.
Every checked plan and its real constraint
The table uses “published” narrowly. A plan is counted only when the provider states a usable numerical constraint on a readable public page or checkout. A generic promise such as “high speed” does not count. A reference to fair use without a number does not count. “Not published” means no number was found, not that the service has no limit.
ProxyScrape
ProxyScrape removes the transferred-GB meter and says concurrent connections are unlimited. The purchased throughput tier is the real constraint. The billing period changes how long access lasts, but it does not change what is capped. Each plan below was checked against the ProxyScrape unlimited residential product page at 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00.
| Plan | What is unlimited | What is limited instead | Cap published? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
proxyscrape-unlimited-residential-1d-100mbps |
GB and connections | 100 Mbps throughput | Yes | ProxyScrape, checked 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00 |
proxyscrape-unlimited-residential-1d-200mbps |
GB and connections | 200 Mbps throughput | Yes | ProxyScrape, checked 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00 |
proxyscrape-unlimited-residential-1d-400mbps |
GB and connections | 400 Mbps throughput | Yes | ProxyScrape, checked 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00 |
proxyscrape-unlimited-residential-1d-600mbps |
GB and connections | 600 Mbps throughput | Yes | ProxyScrape, checked 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00 |
proxyscrape-unlimited-residential-1d-800mbps |
GB and connections | 800 Mbps throughput | Yes | ProxyScrape, checked 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00 |
proxyscrape-unlimited-residential-1d-1000mbps |
GB and connections | 1,000 Mbps throughput | Yes | ProxyScrape, checked 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00 |
proxyscrape-unlimited-residential-7d-100mbps |
GB and connections | 100 Mbps throughput | Yes | ProxyScrape, checked 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00 |
proxyscrape-unlimited-residential-7d-200mbps |
GB and connections | 200 Mbps throughput | Yes | ProxyScrape, checked 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00 |
proxyscrape-unlimited-residential-7d-400mbps |
GB and connections | 400 Mbps throughput | Yes | ProxyScrape, checked 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00 |
proxyscrape-unlimited-residential-7d-600mbps |
GB and connections | 600 Mbps throughput | Yes | ProxyScrape, checked 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00 |
Eight further plans were included in the same dated review and are not repeated here. Individual records are not a public download; the price data page explains the available coverage totals and limits.
GeoNode
GeoNode publishes one dedicated port and a throughput tier from 200 to 1,000 Mbps, but not the whole constraint. Usage is not metered by GB. The page also says each tier has a concurrency limit, but it does not show the number. Because that replacement cap is missing, this review marks it not published rather than treating the port and speed disclosure as complete. Source: GeoNode unlimited residential proxies, retrieved 2026-07-26T04:51:46+03:00.
| Plan | What is unlimited | What is limited instead | Cap published? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
geonode-unlimited-residential-monthly |
GB | 1 dedicated port; selected tier: 200, 400, 600, 800, or 1,000 Mbps; concurrency ceiling not stated | No | GeoNode, checked 2026-07-26T04:51:46+03:00 |
ProxyEmpire
ProxyEmpire has two different answers under one provider name. Its unlimited residential product publishes speed tiers, so the buyer can see the replacement cap. Its dedicated mobile product says bandwidth is unlimited subject to carrier fair-use policy, but it does not publish a numerical ceiling or say what happens after the threshold. Sources: unlimited residential and dedicated mobile, retrieved 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00.
| Plan | What is unlimited | What is limited instead | Cap published? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
proxyempire-dedicated-mobile-usa |
GB | Carrier fair-use policy; numerical ceiling and treatment after it are not stated | No | ProxyEmpire mobile, checked 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00 |
proxyempire-dedicated-mobile-multicountry |
GB | Carrier fair-use policy; numerical ceiling and treatment after it are not stated | No | ProxyEmpire mobile, checked 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00 |
proxyempire-unlimited-residential-daily |
GB | Selected tier: 100, 200, 500, or 1,000 Mbps | Yes | ProxyEmpire residential, checked 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00 |
proxyempire-unlimited-residential-weekly |
GB | Selected tier: 100, 200, 500, or 1,000 Mbps | Yes | ProxyEmpire residential, checked 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00 |
proxyempire-unlimited-residential-monthly |
GB | Selected tier: 100, 200, 500, or 1,000 Mbps | Yes | ProxyEmpire residential, checked 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00 |
Infatica
The held Infatica row is the least verifiable offer in the set. The provider’s robots file disallows /pricing-unlimited/. The public pricing and residential product pages were also checked, but neither exposed a substitute cap for this plan. The check did not bypass the robots restriction. A missing number is recorded as missing, not interpreted as no cap. Source: Infatica robots.txt, retrieved 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00.
| Plan | What is unlimited | What is limited instead | Cap published? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
infatica-unlimited-residential-robots-disallowed |
The held product is labeled unlimited residential | Unknown; public pages did not expose a cap and the dedicated path was disallowed | No | Infatica robots.txt, checked 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00 |
ProxyRack
ProxyRack most clearly demonstrates how an unlimited-data product can be constrained by units other than traffic. Rotating products cap concurrent threads. Static products cap ports. Private residential tiers cap both ports and threads. ProxyRack also publishes a bandwidth-speed rule: the limit in Mbit/s is the purchased number of ports or threads multiplied by two. The result is a second numerical ceiling on every ProxyRack plan below. Sources: current pricing, the residential thread rule, and the bandwidth speed-limit rule, checked 2026-07-26.
| Plan | What is unlimited | What is limited instead | Cap published? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
proxyrack-private-residential-15-ports |
GB | 2,100 threads, 15 ports, and 30 Mbit/s | Yes | Plan + speed rule, checked 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00 |
proxyrack-private-residential-20-ports |
GB | 2,800 threads, 20 ports, and 40 Mbit/s | Yes | Plan + speed rule, checked 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00 |
proxyrack-private-residential-25-ports |
GB | 3,500 threads, 25 ports, and 50 Mbit/s | Yes | Plan + speed rule, checked 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00 |
proxyrack-unlimited-residential-500-threads |
GB | 500 threads and 1,000 Mbit/s | Yes | Plan + speed rule, checked 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00 |
proxyrack-unlimited-residential-1000-threads |
GB | 1,000 threads and 2,000 Mbit/s | Yes | Plan + speed rule, checked 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00 |
proxyrack-unlimited-residential-2000-threads |
GB | 2,000 threads and 4,000 Mbit/s | Yes | Plan + speed rule, checked 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00 |
proxyrack-unlimited-residential-5000-threads |
GB | 5,000 threads and 10,000 Mbit/s | Yes | Plan + speed rule, checked 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00 |
proxyrack-datacenter-usa-100-threads |
GB | 100 threads and 200 Mbit/s | Yes | Plan + speed rule, checked 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00 |
proxyrack-datacenter-usa-250-threads |
GB | 250 threads and 500 Mbit/s | Yes | Plan + speed rule, checked 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00 |
proxyrack-datacenter-usa-500-threads |
GB | 500 threads and 1,000 Mbit/s | Yes | Plan + speed rule, checked 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00 |
Six further plans were included in the same dated review and are not repeated here. Individual records are not a public download; the price data page explains the available coverage totals and limits.
LitPort
LitPort moves the constraint according to device type. Shared devices publish a maximum of 100 threads and speed up to 5 Mbps. The United States shared mega pool also says each device is shared with no more than five people. Private devices advertise unlimited threads, but publish maximum speed as a 30 to 50 Mbps range. The day, week, month, six-month, and annual rows are separate commercial plans with the same technical constraint inside each device class. Sources: LitPort pricing for the United States, United Kingdom, and Italy, retrieved 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00.
| Plan | What is unlimited | What is limited instead | Cap published? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
litport-mobile-us-shared-device-day |
GB | 100 threads and speed up to 5 Mbps | Yes | LitPort US, checked 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00 |
litport-mobile-us-shared-device-week |
GB | 100 threads and speed up to 5 Mbps | Yes | LitPort US, checked 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00 |
litport-mobile-us-shared-device-month |
GB | 100 threads and speed up to 5 Mbps | Yes | LitPort US, checked 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00 |
litport-mobile-us-shared-device-6-month |
GB | 100 threads and speed up to 5 Mbps | Yes | LitPort US, checked 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00 |
litport-mobile-us-shared-device-annual |
GB | 100 threads and speed up to 5 Mbps | Yes | LitPort US, checked 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00 |
litport-mobile-us-shared-mega-pool-day |
GB | 100 threads, speed up to 5 Mbps, and at most five users per device | Yes | LitPort US, checked 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00 |
litport-mobile-us-shared-mega-pool-week |
GB | 100 threads, speed up to 5 Mbps, and at most five users per device | Yes | LitPort US, checked 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00 |
litport-mobile-us-shared-mega-pool-month |
GB | 100 threads, speed up to 5 Mbps, and at most five users per device | Yes | LitPort US, checked 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00 |
litport-mobile-us-shared-mega-pool-6-month |
GB | 100 threads, speed up to 5 Mbps, and at most five users per device | Yes | LitPort US, checked 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00 |
litport-mobile-us-shared-mega-pool-annual |
GB | 100 threads, speed up to 5 Mbps, and at most five users per device | Yes | LitPort US, checked 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00 |
Twenty-three further plans were included in the same dated review and are not repeated here. Individual records are not a public download; the price data page explains the available coverage totals and limits.
ASocks
ASocks prices each unlimited offer per proxy per month. The GB meter is removed, but the listed unit still buys one proxy. That proxy count is the published commercial constraint. The page does not state a separate numerical concurrency ceiling, so the table does not invent one. Source: ASocks, checked 2026-07-26T04:51:46+03:00.
| Plan | What is unlimited | What is limited instead | Cap published? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
asocks-mobile-unlimited |
GB for the purchased proxy | 1 mobile proxy per purchased monthly unit | Yes | ASocks, checked 2026-07-26T04:51:46+03:00 |
asocks-residential-unlimited |
GB for the purchased proxy | 1 residential proxy per purchased monthly unit | Yes | ASocks, checked 2026-07-26T04:51:46+03:00 |
asocks-datacenter-unlimited |
GB for the purchased proxy | 1 corporate or datacenter proxy per purchased monthly unit | Yes | ASocks, checked 2026-07-26T04:51:46+03:00 |
Live Proxies
Live Proxies describes its residential offer as unmetered, then requires IP whitelisting. The operational ceiling is three whitelisted source IPs for each active unmetered plan. That can matter more than GB for a team, distributed worker pool, or deployment that originates from several networks. Source: Live Proxies getting started, checked 2026-07-26T04:51:46+03:00.
| Plan | What is unlimited | What is limited instead | Cap published? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
live-proxies-residential-unmetered |
GB | 3 whitelisted source IPs per active unmetered plan | Yes | Live Proxies, checked 2026-07-26T04:51:46+03:00 |
ThorData
ThorData says its high-bandwidth residential product has no traffic limit and includes unlimited concurrent connections. The capacity is still not unbounded. The vendor advertises customizable bandwidth and custom server configuration, while its documentation directs the buyer to contact sales. The public product, documentation, and pricing surfaces do not attach a numerical Mbps or Gbps allocation to any of the four held durations. All four rows therefore fail the publication test. Source: ThorData high-bandwidth proxies, checked 2026-07-26T04:51:46+03:00.
| Plan | What is unlimited | What is limited instead | Cap published? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
thordata-high-bandwidth-1d |
GB and concurrent connections | Dedicated bandwidth and server configuration; purchased throughput not stated | No | ThorData, checked 2026-07-26T04:51:46+03:00 |
thordata-high-bandwidth-7d |
GB and concurrent connections | Dedicated bandwidth and server configuration; purchased throughput not stated | No | ThorData, checked 2026-07-26T04:51:46+03:00 |
thordata-high-bandwidth-30d |
GB and concurrent connections | Dedicated bandwidth and server configuration; purchased throughput not stated | No | ThorData, checked 2026-07-26T04:51:46+03:00 |
thordata-high-bandwidth-60d |
GB and concurrent connections | Dedicated bandwidth and server configuration; purchased throughput not stated | No | ThorData, checked 2026-07-26T04:51:46+03:00 |
Storm Proxies
Storm Proxies consistently moves the limit into parallelism and authorization. Its backconnect rows publish maximum threads, while the residential, sneaker, and ticket rows sell a number of rotating ports. Every checked Storm plan also limits how many source IPs can be authorized. The larger port rows represent package steps, but each plan records the entry package rather than pretending that the highest package is included. Bandwidth is advertised as unlimited on the same vendor pages.
| Plan | What is unlimited | What is limited instead | Cap published? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
storm-backconnect-10-monthly |
GB | 10 threads; 1 authorized source IP | Yes | Storm backconnect, checked 2026-07-26T04:51:46+03:00 |
storm-backconnect-40-monthly |
GB | 40 threads; 1 authorized source IP | Yes | Storm backconnect, checked 2026-07-26T04:51:46+03:00 |
storm-backconnect-80-monthly |
GB | 80 threads; 2 authorized source IPs | Yes | Storm backconnect, checked 2026-07-26T04:51:46+03:00 |
storm-backconnect-150-monthly |
GB | 150 threads; 3 authorized source IPs | Yes | Storm backconnect, checked 2026-07-26T04:51:46+03:00 |
storm-backconnect-200-monthly |
GB | 200 threads; 5 authorized source IPs | Yes | Storm backconnect, checked 2026-07-26T04:51:46+03:00 |
storm-backconnect-40-six-month |
GB | 40 threads; 1 authorized source IP | Yes | Storm six-month checkout, checked 2026-07-26T04:51:46+03:00 |
storm-backconnect-80-six-month |
GB | 80 threads; 2 authorized source IPs | Yes | Storm six-month checkout, checked 2026-07-26T04:51:46+03:00 |
storm-backconnect-150-six-month |
GB | 150 threads; 3 authorized source IPs | Yes | Storm six-month checkout, checked 2026-07-26T04:51:46+03:00 |
storm-residential-1-port |
GB | 1 rotating port; 1 authorized source IP | Yes | Storm residential, checked 2026-07-26T04:51:46+03:00 |
storm-residential-volume-ports |
GB | Port ladder from 5; held entry tier is 5 ports; 1 authorized source IP | Yes | Storm residential, checked 2026-07-26T04:51:46+03:00 |
Four further plans were included in the same dated review and are not repeated here. Individual records are not a public download; the price data page explains the available coverage totals and limits.
ProxyMesh
ProxyMesh is the review’s clearest classification warning. The held World Proxy add-on is described as unlimited, but the provider says its use counts toward the bandwidth limit of the required parent plan. Plan 50 or 100 is required, paid overage follows the parent allowance, the add-on equals five proxies, and all proxies allow 100 concurrent connections per IP. What is unlimited is service continuity after the allowance, not bandwidth itself. Source: ProxyMesh pricing plans, checked 2026-07-26T04:51:46+03:00.
| Plan | What is unlimited | What is limited instead | Cap published? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
proxymesh-world-proxy-addon |
Service continues with paid overage; GB are not unlimited | 50 or 100 GB parent allowance, 100 concurrent connections per IP, eligible parent plan required | Yes | ProxyMesh, checked 2026-07-26T04:51:46+03:00 |
HydraProxy
HydraProxy explicitly says unlimited bandwidth has no fixed limit and no throttling. Its substitute limits are product units and control windows: one access IP per port, a fixed access duration, and rotation settings extending up to six hours. This is not a numerical fair-use ceiling. It is an explicit statement that no fair-use cap is applied on the advertised bandwidth dimension. Source: HydraProxy mobile proxies, checked 2026-07-26T04:51:46+03:00.
| Plan | What is unlimited | What is limited instead | Cap published? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
hydraproxy-usa-mobile-standard-1d |
GB | 1 port, 1-day access, rotation up to 6 hours | Yes | HydraProxy, checked 2026-07-26T04:51:46+03:00 |
hydraproxy-usa-mobile-premium-1d |
GB | 1 port, 1-day access, rotation up to 6 hours | Yes | HydraProxy, checked 2026-07-26T04:51:46+03:00 |
hydraproxy-usa-mobile-standard-3d |
GB | 1 port, 3-day access, rotation up to 6 hours | Yes | HydraProxy, checked 2026-07-26T04:51:46+03:00 |
hydraproxy-usa-mobile-premium-3d |
GB | 1 port, 3-day access, rotation up to 6 hours | Yes | HydraProxy, checked 2026-07-26T04:51:46+03:00 |
hydraproxy-usa-mobile-standard-7d |
GB | 1 port, 7-day access, rotation up to 6 hours | Yes | HydraProxy, checked 2026-07-26T04:51:46+03:00 |
hydraproxy-usa-mobile-premium-7d |
GB | 1 port, 7-day access, rotation up to 6 hours | Yes | HydraProxy, checked 2026-07-26T04:51:46+03:00 |
hydraproxy-usa-mobile-standard-30d |
GB | 1 port, 30-day access, rotation up to 6 hours | Yes | HydraProxy, checked 2026-07-26T04:51:46+03:00 |
hydraproxy-usa-mobile-premium-30d |
GB | 1 port, 30-day access, rotation up to 6 hours | Yes | HydraProxy, checked 2026-07-26T04:51:46+03:00 |
PIA S5 Proxy
PIA’s held daily row is marketed as having no traffic limit. The public source establishes a one-day purchase term, but the standard plan’s numerical throughput and concurrency ceilings are not stated. Both the product page and payment page failed with DNS resolution errors during this check, so enterprise marketing about customized high capacity was not applied to the standard daily row. Source attempted: PIA unlimited traffic proxy, checked 2026-07-26T04:51:46+03:00.
| Plan | What is unlimited | What is limited instead | Cap published? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
pia-s5-unlimited-residential-daily |
Traffic quantity as marketed | 1-day term; standard-plan throughput and concurrency not published | No | PIA product page attempted, checked 2026-07-26T04:51:46+03:00 |
What “unlimited” means in practice
The dominant replacement cap is throughput. ProxyScrape and ProxyEmpire unlimited residential sell an amount of network capacity per second instead of an amount of traffic per month. GeoNode publishes the same kind of speed ladder, but its newly acknowledged concurrency ceiling remains unnumbered. A throughput model can be sensible for sustained workloads, but the maximum possible transfer is still bounded by time multiplied by speed. An unlimited 100 Mbps plan and an unlimited 1,000 Mbps plan do not offer the same capacity just because neither has a GB counter. Sources: ProxyScrape, GeoNode, and ProxyEmpire, checked 2026-07-26.
ProxyRack uses a different control. Its thread-limited plans may move an unrestricted amount of data over time, but only a published number of operations can run concurrently. Its static tiers ration ports, and its private residential tiers ration both ports and threads. The separate two-Mbit/s-per-unit rule also converts each purchased port or thread count into a maximum bandwidth speed. A buyer whose workload needs wide parallelism should compare the thread or port figure first, then confirm that the resulting speed ceiling is sufficient. The absence of overage billing does not compensate for either ceiling being too low. Source: ProxyRack’s bandwidth speed-limit rule, retrieved 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00.
LitPort shows that “unlimited threads” is also not the end of the analysis. Its private devices remove both the GB meter and the thread limit, then publish a speed range. Its shared devices retain a 100-thread ceiling and a much lower speed cap. The shared mega pool adds another operational constraint by limiting how many people share each device. The product can be unlimited on one dimension and constrained on three others at the same time. Sources: LitPort United States, United Kingdom, and Italy, retrieved 2026-07-26T04:42:44+03:00.
The nine incomplete or unpublished rows deserve more attention, not less. Two ProxyEmpire mobile rows name a carrier fair-use policy but omit its threshold and consequence. GeoNode names a concurrency mechanism but omits its number. Infatica’s product path is blocked by the provider’s robots policy. Four ThorData durations require a customized bandwidth allocation that the public pages do not state. PIA’s standard-plan capacity could not be retrieved, and enterprise capacity claims were not applied to it. Those are five different disclosure failures, not evidence that the services have no caps. Sources: ProxyEmpire dedicated mobile, GeoNode, Infatica robots.txt, ThorData, and PIA, checked 2026-07-26.
How to compare unlimited residential proxy plans
Start with the workload’s scarce resource. If jobs are sequential but move large responses, throughput is likely the binding limit. If jobs are small and highly parallel, threads or ports may bind first. If the service runs on shared mobile devices, per-device sharing and rotation behavior can matter as much as headline speed.
Then insist on a number. A published cap can be compared with the workload and monitored after purchase. An unpublished fair-use rule cannot. Before buying either ProxyEmpire dedicated mobile plan, ask for the numerical threshold, the measurement window, what happens at the threshold, whether the limit applies per device or account, and whether the provider can change it during the subscription. Ask GeoNode for the concurrency ceiling, ThorData for the committed bandwidth allocation, Infatica for a readable plan specification, and PIA for the standard daily plan’s throughput and concurrency limits.
Finally, treat a missing value as unknown. It is not zero, and it is not unlimited. This review marks a limit as published only when a source gives the value. That rule makes the table less tidy, but it preserves the distinction that matters before purchase: whether the buyer can calculate the plan’s real capacity from information the provider actually gives.